The following links lead to a variety of helpful resources and information about ATOD prevention and treatment.

Alcohol  |  Drugs  |  Tobacco  |  Prevention  |  Parents  |  Youth  | NCPC Member Orgs

Alcohol

Alcohol Justice: http://alcoholjustice.org/

Alcohol Policy Panel: http://www.alcoholpolicypanel.org 

Alcohol Screening: http://www.alcoholscreening.org 

California State Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control: http://www.abc.ca.gov/ 

Mothers Against Drunk Driving: http://www.madd.org/ 

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse & Alcoholism: http://www.niaaa.nih.gov/

SAMHSA Underage Drinking website: http://www.underagedrinking.samhsa.gov/

SAMHSA Substance AbuseTreatment Facility Locator: http://dasis3.samhsa.gov/

Public Health Surveillance and Alcohol-Related Injuries/Harms of Excessive Drinking:
http://healthinformatics.uic.edu/resources/infographics/public-health-surveillance-and-alcohol-related-injuries/

Download Adolescent Substance Use Report June 2011 (pdf)

Download Adolescent Substance Use Presentation June 2011 (pdf)

 

Drugs

American Council for Drug Education: http://www.acde.org 

California Department of Justice StopDrugs.org: http://www.stopdrugs.org/ 

Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America: http://www.cadca.org/ 

HAZELDEN Betty Ford Foundation  http://www.hazelden.org/web/public/substance_abuse_prevention.page

K2 Drug Facts: http://www.k2drugfacts.com/

National Alliance for Marijuana Prevention: http://nationalallianceformarijuanaprevention.org/

National Inhalant Prevention Coalition: http://www.inhalants.com 

National Institute on Drug Abuse: http://www.nida.nih.gov/

Office of National Drug Control Policy: http://www.whitehousedrugpolicy.gov/ 

Parents Opposed to Pot: http://www.poppot.org

Phoenix House: http://www.drughelp.org 

SAM (Smart Approaches to Marijuana): http://learnaboutsam.com/

SAMHSA – NCPC: Countering Pro-Marijuana Influences: http://captus.samhsa.gov/grantee/capt-clients/sts/north-coastal-prevention-coalition-countering-pro-marijuana-influences

SAMHSA Substance Abuse Treatment Facility Locator: http://dasis3.samhsa.gov/

Treatment: https://findtreatment.samhsa.gov/

Tobacco

American Academy of Pediatrics: http://www.aap.org/healthtopics/tobacco.cfm

American Heart Association: http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/

American Lung Association: http://www.lungusa.org/associations/states/california/

Americans for Nonsmokers Rights: http://www.no-smoke.org/

Be Tobacco Free: BeTobaccoFree.gov

California Department of Public Health: http://www.tobaccofreeca.com/

California Rural Legal Assistance, Inc.: http://www.crla.org/

California Smokers’ Helpline: http://www.californiasmokershelpline.org/

California Youth Advocacy Network: http://www.cyanonline.org 

Center for Disease Control and Prevention: http://www.cdc.gov/tobacco/

Environmental Protection Agency: http://www.epa.gov/smokefree/healtheffects.html

Fair Housing Council of San Diego: http://www.fhcsd.com/

NCI New Smoking Cessation for Teens: http://www.nih.gov/news/health/dec2011/nci-05.htm

Quit Net: www.quitnet.org 

Secondhand Smoke and Children’s Health: http://www.calepa.ca.gov/ChildHealth/

Smoke Free Apartments and Condos in North County: http://northcoastalpreventioncoalition.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/List-of-Smoke-Free-Apartments-and-Condos-in-North-County.pdf

Smoke Free Apartment House Registry: http://www.smokefreeapartments.org/

Smoke Free Air for Everyone: http://www.smokefreeairforeveryone.org/

Smoke Free Landlord Information: http://www.mismokefreeapartment.org/landlords.html

Smoke Free Rentals: http://smokefreerental.com/

Smoke Free San Diego: http://www.smokefreesandiego.org 

Smoke Free Washington: smokefreewashington.com

Technical Assistance Legal Center (TALC): http://www.phlpnet.org/talc

Tobacco Education Clearinghouse of California: http://www.tobaccofreecatalog.org/

Tobacco Free Kids: http://tobaccofreekids.org/ 

Tobacco Watchdog: http://www.tobaccowatchdog.org

 

Prevention

American Society of Addiction Medicine: http://www.asam.org/

California State Department of Alcohol & Drug Programs: http:/www.adp.cahwnet.gov

The Community Prevention Institute:  http://www.ca-cpi.org

Drug Strategies: http://www.drugstrategies.org

Drug Watch International: http://www.drugwatch.org/

HAZELDEN Betty Ford Foundation  http://www.hazelden.org/web/public/substance_abuse_prevention.page

The Institute for Public Strategies: http://www.publicstrategies.org/

Join Together: http://www.jointogether.org/

National Assoc. of Alcoholism & Drug Abuse Counselors: http://www.naadac.org/

National Assoc. of State Alcohol & Drug Abuse Directors: http://www.nasadad.org

National Center on Addiction & Substance Abuse at Columbia University: http://www.casacolumbia.org/

National Clearinghouse for Alcohol & Drug Info: http://www.health.org/

National Council on Alcoholism & Drug Dependence: http://www.ncadd.org

National Criminal Justice Reference Service: http://www.ncjrs.gov/

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation: http://www.rwjf.org/

The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA): http://prevention.samhsa.gov/

Substance Abuse Treatment Facility Locator (SAMHSA): http://findtreatment.samhsa.gov/TreatmentLocator/faces/about.jspx

UCSD Center for Criminality & Addiction Research, Training & Application (CCARTA): http://www.attc.ucsd.edu/

Western CAPT (Center for the Application of Prevention Technologies): http://captus.samhsa.gov/western/western.cfm

 

Parents

A Family Guide to Keeping Youth Mentally Healthy and Drug Free:  http://www.family.samhsa.gov

Parents. The Anti-Drug – Office of National Drug Control Policy:  http://www.theanti-drug.org

The Parent Toolkit: A Drug and Alcohol Prevention Resource for Parents: http://theparenttoolkit.org

Parents Resources on Teen Drug Exposure:  http://www.lakeviewhealth.com/teen-drug-evolution-a-parents-resource-guide.php

Parents Opposed to Pot: http://www.poppot.org

Youth

Above the Influence.com: http://www.abovethe influence.com

CheckYourself.com: http://www.CheckYourself.com

Foundation for a Drug-Free World: http://www.drugfreeworld.org

Just Think Twice – United States Drug Enforcement Administration: http://www.justthinktwice.com

The Truth: http://www.thetruth.com

Top 8 Reasons Why Teens Try Drugs Alcohol and Drugs: http://www.drugfree.org/resources/top-8-reasons-why-teens-try-alcohol-and-drugs/

 

NCPC Member Organizations

Leave a Reply